Coronavirus Information for Employers

 

Steps and Tips for Employers

  • Encourage employees to stay home if they are ill
  • Regularly clean commonly shared surfaces within the workplace
  • Emphasize preventative measures in the workplace such as hand washing, etc.
  • Employers cannot require a medical exam unless it is job related and consistent with business necessity
  • Ensure tele-work agreements are updated
  • Have employees take laptops/work home if there are remote-job capabilities

 

The West Virginia Chamber of Commerce has teamed up with law firms, banks and certified public accountants to help answer questions that businesses have during the COVID-19 situation. If you need guidance from one of these resources, please complete the form below and it will be forwarded to the appropriate source.













 









 

Steve Roberts
President
(304) 342-1115
sroberts@wvchamber.com

Brian Dayton
Vice President of Policy & Advocacy
(304) 342-1266
bdayton@wvchamber.com

Kathy Thomas
Vice President & COO
(304) 414-2472
kthomas@wvchamber.com

Mary Cook
Director of Member Relations
(304) 342-1765
mcook@wvchamber.com

Sarah Thomas
Communications Specialist
(304) 342-1115, ext. 1019
sthomas@wvchamber.com

Elizabeth House
Events Coordinator
(304) 342-1115, ext. 1004
ehouse@wvchamber.com

Kathryn Casto
Administrative Assistant
(304) 342-1115
kcasto@wvchamber.com