

For Immediate Release: Tuesday, September 27, 2016

W.Va. Chamber PAC Endorses Bill Cole for Governor

Contact: Steve Roberts

(304) 342-1115

Charleston, W.Va. – The West Virginia Chamber Political Action Committee today announced its endorsement of Bill Cole for Governor of West Virginia. Bill Cole has served as the President of the West Virginia Senate since 2015. West Virginia Chamber President Steve Roberts stated, "Bill Cole works tirelessly to promote job creation and economic development in West Virginia. Under his leadership, the West Virginia Legislature has begun the most comprehensive series of job creation reforms in a lifetime. His leadership in the Governor's Office will allow West Virginia to embark on a new era fueled by Bill Cole's energy, enthusiasm and expertise."

The Chamber PAC, which announced the endorsements, is the political arm of the West Virginia Chamber of Commerce, which is the state's leading association of employers whose priority is job creation and economic development. Chamber members employ over half of West Virginia's workforce. Roberts continued, "We listen carefully to our members for guidance, and they have clearly and overwhelmingly indicated their support for Bill Cole to be the next Governor of West Virginia."

During the two legislative sessions in which Bill Cole served as President of the Senate, the Legislature enacted legislation to:

- support small businesses
- promote good health initiatives
- guarantee legal fairness and removed partisanship from our state's courts
- implement regulatory reforms that protect public health while encouraging businesses to grow a create jobs
- undertake significant education and workforce preparedness measures
- pass competitive and modern workplace safety laws
- demand accountability and efficiency in state government
- balance the budget without a general tax increase.

In addition to the race for Governor, the Chamber PAC announced endorsements in several other statewide and legislative races. All endorsements made were based on criteria which included voting

records, questionnaires and interviews with the candidates. To view a full list of all endorsements made by the Chamber PAC, please see below:

2016 General Election Endorsements

Statewide Races

Bill Cole (R) – Governor
Patrick Morrisey (R) – Attorney General
Mac Warner (R) – Secretary of State
JB McCuskey (R) - Auditor
Ann Urling (R) – Treasurer

West Virginia Senate Candidates

Ryan Weld (R) – 1^{st} District
Michael Maroney (R) – 2^{nd} District
Donna Boley (R) – 3^{rd} District
Mike Azinger (R) – 3^{rd} District Special Election
Mitch Carmichael (R) – 4^{th} District
Bob Plymale (D) – 5^{th} District
Chandler Swope (R) – 6^{th} District
Jordan Ray Bridges (R) – 7^{th} District
Chris Walters (R) – 8^{th} District
Sue Cline (R) – 9^{th} District
Kenny Mann (R) – 10^{th} District
Greg Boso (R) – 11^{th} District
Randy Smith (R) – 14^{th} District
Craig Blair (R) – 15^{th} District
Patricia Rucker (R) – 16^{th} District

West Virginia House of Delegates Candidates

Mark Zatezalo $(R) - 1^{st}$ District Erikka Storch $(R) - 3^{rd}$ District Scott Reed $(R) - 3^{rd}$ District David Evans $(R) - 4^{th}$ District Bill Anderson $(R) - 8^{th}$ District Frank Deem $(R) - 10^{th}$ District John Kelly $(R) - 10^{th}$ District Martin Atkinson $(R) - 11^{th}$ District Steve Westfall $(R) - 12^{th}$ District Jim Butler $(R) - 14^{th}$ District Geoff Foster $(R) - 15^{th}$ District Carol Miller (R) – 16th District

Chuck Romine (R) – 16th District

Matt Rohrbach (R) – 17th District

Kelli Sobonya (R) – 18th District

Michel Moffat $(R) - 22^{nd}$ District

Rupie Phillips (D) – 24th District

John Shott (R) – 27th District

Marty Gearheart (R) – 27th District

Joe Ellington (R) – 27th District

Roy Cooper (R) – 28th District

Lynne Arvon $(R) - 31^{st}$ District

Kayla Kessinger (R) – 32nd District

Roger Hanshaw (R) – 33rd District

Eric Nelson (R) – 35th District

Charlotte Lane (R) – 35th District

Moore Capito (R) – 35th District

Keith Pauley (R) – 35th District

Brad White (R) – 36th District

Chelsea Walker-Gaskins (R) – 36th District

Nancy Reagan Foster (R) – 38th District

Ron Walters $(R) - 39^{th}$ District

Tim Armstead (R) – 40th District

Jordan Hill (R) – 41st District

Boogie Ambler (R) – 42nd District

Patrick S. Martin (R) – 46th District

Danny Wagner (R) – 47th District

Danny Hamrick (R) – 48th District

Terry Waxman (R) – 48th District

Ben Queen (R) – 48th District

Amy Summers (R) – 49th District

Cindy Frich $(R) - 51^{st}$ District

Joe Statler (R) – 51st District

Terri Funk Sypolt (R) – 52nd District

Gary Howell (R) – 56th District

Ruth Rowan $(R) - 57^{th}$ District

Daryl Cowles (R) – 58th District

Saira Blair (R) – 59th District

John Overington (R) -62^{nd} District

Eric Householder (R) – 64th District

Jill Upson (R) – 65th District

Paul Espinosa (R) – 66th District

Riley Moore (R) – 67th District